Poets logo

Colored With Pride

COLOR ME ALL THE SHADES OF THE RAINBOW

By Len ShermanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

Color me with sunshine

On a hot summer day

Warmth so glorious and fine

Don’t omit a single ray

And color me with dust

When the wind dost blow

Every breath and every gust

Whether fast or very slow

Color me with rain

And let the liquid flow

Like a musical refrain

From my head to my toe

And color me with leaves

Ochre, orange or browned

As they flutter from the trees

And tumble to the ground

Color me with snow

One flake at a time

Till shapeless below

And as mute as a mime

Now color me with pride

And watch me glow

As it spreads high and wide

Like a bright rainbow

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Len Sherman

I'm a published author/artist but tend to think of myself as a doodler\dabbler. I've sailed the NW Passage & wrote & illustrated a book, ARCTIC ODYSSEY. Currently, I live on 50 semi wilderness acres & see lots of wild critters in the yard.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.