Poets logo

Color Through the Rain

Hiding the Pain

By Bree BarkerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read

I am the one

who relies on

color when I feel "done."

I stand out in the rain

wearing colorful clothes

to help hide the pain.

I think if I am colorful

to combat the grey,

my clothes can speak for what

I am unable to say.

Seeing color uplifts my soul

and distracts me from

negativity taking a toll.

Sometimes it feels

as if the world

is upside down

I keep moving forward

soaking in color

like a beautiful sound.

Believe in yourself

and wear your colors with pride.

As long as you do this,

you will shine from the inside.

Choose to shine bright like me,

for no one will ever be

as you as you can be.

inspirational

About the Creator

Bree Barker

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Bree BarkerWritten by Bree Barker

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.