Poets logo

Color Moods

My Colors Exposed

By BMPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Color Moods
Photo by Jessica Lewis on Unsplash

When it gets overwhelming in the outside world,

Hiding in my bedroom with my notebook is where I feel furled.

Opening up the real me with visual expressions,

A way to release all my thoughts and confessions.

Mediums used expose my personalities and perspectives, breaking them apart.

Colors and finishes used are always a tell off to what is heavy on my heart.

Whether stroked with a paintbrush or words written in ink

Emotions are hidden are in every orange, violet, and pink.

When having to make a decision but stuck in between,

I tend to use markers that are green.

If you see a sketch page with nothing but red,

More than likely, I want to be alone and just go to bed.

Each blue word written represents something I want to say.

Unless certain parts are highlighted, then those may be just notes of the day.

When the color is dull or shows any type yellow,

It means I feel blah or chill and mellow.

When life is going chaotic or spiraling in a circle,

You will notice quite a few spots of purple.

If it seems too difficult deciphering color shades of dark and light,

Just remember I am at my happiest when I use black and white.

Especially with a gloss overlay that has a shine,

Those are days when I am in a good state of mind.

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

BM

Life is hard, but it can also be great, fun, and full of happiness. It's much easier to think positive when we have company that’s living similar in our corner. Hopefully this can be that for someone.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.