Poets logo

Color Mind

Think Pink!

By Aundrya RichardsonPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
My color is my identity!

If I can THINK it, I can PINK it!

I have this color on my mind

It's name is Pink and with it, I can unwind.

A color I found to be pleasant and kind.

A color that relaxes me like a glass of wine.

Pink is what I wear and is all one can find.

Like Bonnie & Clyde, Pink is my partner in crime.

If I can THINK it, I can PINK it!

Pink is my visionary and the one I carry.

The color I plan to wear the day I marry.

A place I turn to when life becomes scary.

My pursuit of you is like an episode of Tom & Jerry.

A vision of beauty, Pink is the Halle to my Berry.

Red dominates when Pink should be the color of every cherry.

If I can THINK it, I can PINK it!

Pink is the plane I'm not afraid to fly.

The new food that I'm ready and willing to try.

The color that makes me smile when I want to cry.

The color of my pan I cook the food I like to fry.

People who prefer "the others" like to ask me why.

The color to stain the shirt I decorate with my own dye!

If I can THINK it, I can PINK it!

The color that is found in my make-up.

I made a promise of forever so there's no option to break up

Color is the class in college that I would love to take up.

It empowers me when I stand and tell others to WAKE UP!

The body to my guard when things I say creates a shake up.

If I can THINK it, I can PINK it!

Pink is the breeze beneath my wind.

The calm to my storm and a true friend.

My rebel when I'm ready to go against the grain of sin.

My fashionista and the face of every trend.

A color that begins and for me will never reach an end.

If I CAN THINK it, I can PINK it!

As you can see, I have this color on my mind.

It's name is Pink and through this poem, it has helped me to unwind.

Thank you Pink for reminding me of my greatness!

Now nothing in this world shall stop our grind!

Two peas in pot, you and I are one of a kind!

Independent although we're one and intertwined.

Pink gave me revelation, it's color was my sign.

Birthing things out of me, defining the number nine.

A reminder of my beauty and assuring me that I'm fine.

WHEN I PINK IT, this color gives me what I need to THINK IT!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Aundrya Richardson

Hello! My name is Aundrya and I am a self-published author who loves to write! I look forward to connecting with other great writers and sharing stories that will ultimately inspire and encourage those who read them!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.