Poets logo

Color is Pride

True Color

By Jacqueline PaynePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Color is Pride!

Concieved uder a banana tree,

Created from love ,who is now me...

A rainbow of color so unique and true,

I say, "in my skin, I am always anew"

Different shades of colors I am ,

no wonder why, I am no sham...

Color is pride, embrace your skin,

For it is everything you are within...

Feel the love of your very being,

embrace your atire ,for it is a perfect fit...I'm seen,

"Mirror! Mirror! on the wall,

Who's the fairest one of all"

"There is no fair .my dearest one,

Color is pride...True color , you are ..It is no pun"

My color is unique and forever me,

Freedom like the wind, through a tree...

I cherish my radient beautiful gift,

A present wrapped in a priceless lift..

It carrys me through life each day,

Weathering all , mother nature has to offer, what she may..

Color is pride!True color ..you see,

I love my color for it is ," ME"

written by

Jaki Payne

excerpts
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.