Poets logo

COLOR

In Louisiana, the color drips from the sky to the earth beneath our feet -

By Camille Ora-NicolePublished 2 years ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
1
Photo taken by the author

there's more color on one block in the French Quarter than there is in all of Southern California, i'm certain i must be right, her bright yellows are blinding, kind of like the light bad filmmakers imagine Los Angeles is submerged in every day no matter the season -

NOLA drips with character. her skeletons of wood and black/white/blue/pink iron are protagonists in a book that i am eager to read and never finish, though i'll put it down for a time, let it sink in, let me ruminate -

it stays humid, my face dripping with the day, slipping down my collar, marinating my body. i love this spicy green river flavor, i savor every drop -

art
1

About the Creator

Camille Ora-Nicole

Hi! I'm a writer, artist, placemaker, and producer from Southern California. When I'm not writing, I'm drawing, and if i'm not drawing I'm working on a project, and if not doing any of that, i'm Netflix and chillin'. IG: @oracami_studio

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Tamara Golden2 years ago

    Such a gorgeous photo 😍. Beautiful writing too.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.