Poets logo

Collapsing Constantly

Neverending

By Paul StewartPublished about a year ago 1 min read
12

Collapsing constantly

Constantly collapsing

Internally, externally

Externally, internally

Trying, failing

Failing, trying

Neverending roundabout

Roundabout neverending

*

Thanks for reading!

I hope you enjoyed it. Here are a couple of other pieces I recently published:

You can also check out the rest of my work here.

surreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetryinspirationalheartbreak
12

About the Creator

Paul Stewart

Scottish-Italian poet/writer from Glasgow.

Overflowing in English language torture and word abuse.

"Every man has a sane spot somewhere" R.L Stevenson

The Accidental Poet - Poetry Collection is now available!

https://paulspoeticprints.etsy.com

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Lea Springerabout a year ago

    It took me a few reads, but I get it--the eternal roundabout of effort that never succeeds & fails even at trying.....very clever & thoughtful.

  • Brenton Fabout a year ago

    Its good to see it when the words start pulling thier own keep! I like this one a lot!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Wow. This is great. I really enjoyed this. Well done.

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    I enjoyed how well this flowed no matter which way you put the words!! That was really stunning work. Made me stop and think for every line.

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    You always capture the OMG emotions of life and writing on this platform. Yep, a roller coaster of OMGs.

  • Rey Visionaryabout a year ago

    I can feel your words

  • Awesome ✨ I love the word playing 😉❤️

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    I really like this!! I can relate to these feelings for sure… what a merry-go-round.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.