Poets logo

Cold Feet

An Invasive Sonnet

By Amos GladePublished about a month ago 1 min read
Cold Feet
Photo by Womanizer Toys on Unsplash

In the dark I wake from slumber,

to watch you sleeping sound.

and I think I am a cumber,

to peace that you have found.

I tug the quilt that neatly wound,

about our legs and feet.

I smooth a pillow, soft and round,

to place beneath your head so neat.

I hold you close under the sheet,

and dream of future life.

A future filled with passions heat,

as you are now my wife.

A fleeting thought begins to billow,

I may rather smother you with a pillow.

Sonnetart

About the Creator

Amos Glade

Writing offers an opportunity to create and heal. These stories in the bizarre, horror, and magic realism realms help inspire me to move forward with novel writing. Thank you for reading. Check out my website: https://www.amosglade.com/

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Amos GladeWritten by Amos Glade

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.