Poets logo

Cold Bones Rising: Defying the Shadows of Desperation

A Journey of Resilience and Redemption in a World of Lost Dreams

By Gary BlythePublished 11 months ago 2 min read
Like
Cold Bones Rising: Defying the Shadows of Desperation
Photo by Anne Nygård on Unsplash

Cold bones in the morning, walking to the factory,

The fat man with money eyes hasn't got a job for me.

But I keep on searching, hoping for a breakthrough,

In this desperate world, where dreams are hard to pursue.

The streets are filled with whispers, tales of shattered dreams,

I'm just another soul lost, caught in this endless stream.

But I won't surrender; my spirit won't be tamed,

I'll rise above the chaos; I'll find a way to reclaim.

Oh, these cold bones won't hold me down,

I'll rise above the shadows and break free from this ghost town.

With every step I take, I'm closer to my destiny,

I won't be defeated; I'll rewrite my own story.

I wander through the city, searching for a sign,

A flicker of opportunity, a chance to make things right.

But the walls seem to tighten, and the pressure starts to grow,

Yet deep within my soul, a fire continues to glow.

I meet the faces of strangers, each with their own plight,

Bound by shared struggles, we unite in the fight.

Together we'll defy the odds and forge a brighter day,

In this world of uncertainty, we'll pave our own way.

Oh, these cold bones won't hold me down,

I'll rise above the shadows and break free from this ghost town.

With every step I take, I'm closer to my destiny,

I won't be defeated; I'll rewrite my own story.

Through trials and tribulations, we'll find our strength anew,

With resilience as our armor, there's nothing we can't do.

The rhythm of hope reverberates within our hearts,

We'll build a better future where every dream restarts.

Oh, these cold bones won't hold me down,

I'll rise above the shadows and break free from this ghost town.

With every step I take, I'm closer to my destiny,

I won't be defeated; I'll rewrite my own story.

So let the world bear witness as we conquer every fear,

We'll write a symphony of triumph, and the melody will be clear.

Cold bones in the morning, now warmed by passion's flame,

We'll transcend the limitations and rise above all the same.

social commentarysurreal poetrysad poetryinspirationalheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.