Poets logo

Coffee shop love

How I met my ex girlfriend

By Boluwatito OyerindePublished about a year ago 1 min read

Once upon a time, I met my ex-girlfriend in a coffee shop. I was waiting in line to order my latte when I noticed her sitting alone at a table. She was reading a book and seemed completely absorbed in it.

I couldn't help but feel drawn to her, so i mustered up the courage to strike up a conversation. I asked her what she was reading, and she looked up, surprised but curious. She told me it was a novel by her favorite author.

I found out that we both shared a love for literature and spent the next hour discussing our favorite books and authors. We exchanged numbers, and soon were going on dates and soon we were going on coffee dates and exploring the city together.

As time went on, our relationship grew stronger. We fell deeply in love with each other, and we felt compatible. But as with many relationships, things started to change.

Eventually, the we grew apart, and we went our separate ways. Though it didn't work out in the end, I will always remember how I met my ex-girlfriend in that coffee shop and how our love for literature brought us together.

heartbreak

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    BOWritten by Boluwatito Oyerinde

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.