Poets logo

Coexist

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 12 months ago 2 min read
1

By poisoning Earth, we enrich.

Be..careful who you say to.

The noises are a silent bewitch.

Be..careful what you pray to.

We are those of no interest.

So..careful what you bitch for.

We don’t know how to coexist.

Be..careful what you wish for.

Why can’t we just be decent?

What’s it like to cooperate?

Some stay for only a season.

That’s just how they compensate.

Where’s the rhyme? Where is the reason?

Logic just flew south today.

A head full of smarts doesn’t come easy,

If the brain doesn’t operate.

To poison the Earth, we insist.

Be..careful of the toxins.

How this ends leaves behind imprints.

Be..careful with concoctions.

Here’s more pain to go inflict.

So..careful what you’re in for.

Why can’t we just coexist?

So..be careful what you wish for.

Here’s my mind, it’s thinking too much.

My heart needs a break, it’s beating too much.

I pop like a tire, guess I’m speeding too much.

My lungs, they won’t inflate, sorry if I’m breathing too much.

Read between the lines, they say you’re reading too much.

See what you have rights to, now you’re seeing too much.

I’ve cried, I’ve sweated, guess that’s why I’m bleeding too much.

Click my heels together, then start blinking too much.

Problems to my door, I think you’re bringing too much,

None of them can handle me..it’s because I’m being too much.

Our poisons make the air sick.

Be..careful of the oxygen.

If you wonder what makes them tick,

They’ll..hall you to the box again.

Not a shred of hope, for those who are hopeless.

So..careful who you snitch for.

Why don’t we just coexist?

So..be careful what you wish for.

The more there is change, the more that stays the same.

Be..careful of your choices.

The more you know, the more that you don’t say.

Be..bewareful of the voices.

Take my hand, let me co-assist.

So..careful who you grip for; careful what you inch for.

God, help us all coexist.

So..be careful what you wish for.

inspirationalsurreal poetrysocial commentarynature poetry
1

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.