Poets logo

Cocoa Brown

A Fictional Poem

By owenPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Cocoa Brown
Photo by Etty Fidele on Unsplash

For best experience, listen to my music while reading this poem.

...

By the pool, where pretty girls lay

But all I see is you every day

Taking up all the sun, soaking in rays

I need a piece of that warmth, won't you save?

More layers to rip, oh my my

But grab a towel, meet me inside

In the bedroom, dripping chocolate we'll find

Softly spoken sounds, oh so divine

Can't live without my brown, no way

Fills me up just the right way

Easy on the soul, keeps me okay

Wrap me up, let's play

Everybody loves that cocoa brown

Driving fast, we pass milestones all around

Keys in your hand, you take the wheel

Cash from your chest, it's safe and real

You try to hold back, but it won't last

Racing to my room, staircase passed

Opposite waits, but no need for more

My brown, my love, forevermore

Can't live without my brown, oh my

Fills me up just right, never dry

Easy on the soul, keeps me high

Wrap me up, let's fly

nature poetryinspirationalfact or fictionart
Like

About the Creator

owen

Composer, poet, and essayist, with a deep interest for philosophy, psychology, food, and interactive media. https://linktr.ee/wagyuadobo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.