Poets logo

Coaster

The Physics of Falling

By A.P.M Published 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I want this ride to come to a conclusion before a collision.

The physics of our souls intertwining like an endless roller-coaster, our adrenaline rising and falling at rapid speeds.

Twist and turns at every angle, we're falling upside down, and even off to the side slightly, I'm left breathless, screaming hysterically and gasping for air, and you're so carefree with both hands off of the railing, feeling the wind through your fingertips. The unforgettable rising and falling sensation you bring to my lips.

My eyes begin to water, and I can feel my tears flying backwards behind me like rain, bright lights blinding and confusing me, and just when we start to slow down–

we start to go backwards.

Being with you, is like finally being tall enough to ride a roller-coaster, it's exciting, and the anticipation is burning my insides, and then unimaginable excitement, and joy rush over us; we're flying.

we're terrified, and so alive at the same time.

A.P.M

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

A.P.M

Greetings and salutations, my name is Allie and I'm an aspiring author and poet. I'm currently in my junior year of college studying social media marking and business administration.

Instagram: @ohallison_

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.