Poets logo

Cloud Nines Fallen Form

Written By Christopher"Chrislyn" Barnhill

By Chrissy BarnhillPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Photo taken by Christopher "Chrislyn" Barnhill

I fell down a rabbit hole,

An abysmal abyss;

I couldn't catch myself

I was in this dystopian daydreaming nightmare for life.

Feeling sorry for myself

Feeling stupid for getting a grip-

On reality and the heights

Of cloud nine

And a dreamers-

Or a snake hiss.

The lady insulted me

But I brushed it off my shoulder

Kinda like a dying bumblebee;

And when I walked into the room

His eyes were only on me.

Temptation all around;

But fuck that shit

My eyes will stay always towards the ground

Until it's time to remove my sudden frown

And show off my ardent lover;

A fitted glove

Through petulant stormy weather.

My best friend is in love with me,

He touched my soul;

Removed a boulder standing in my way.

And now my heart belongs to him

Can't nobody touch this peace;

Can't nobody fuck with me

In a two-faced sort of way;

I'm in this for life, easy

So, please, stand aside,

Out of my way.

slam poetry
2

About the Creator

Chrissy Barnhill

Of In @ com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.