Poets logo

Cloud Castle

Get Comfortable Challenge Submission

By Grayce ZhuPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Cloud Castle

Knock, knock!

Who's there?

Cloud.

Cloud who?

Cloud Castle!

I don't get it...

You don't get it... yet, but come with me and you will.

Welcome to Cloud Castle!

What is this place?!

It's Cloud Castle. Duh.

I mean, is this even real?

As real as you are.

I'm definitely real.

Come on, then! Let me show you around.

This is the library, lined floor-to-ceiling with stories.

Wow! Complete with a spiral staircase, too.

Did you see the armchairs by the fire?

I was distracted by that enormous window... Are we underwater?

Ah, yes. I mean, no.

But I see a shark swimming by.

That's Hammy. Now, come along.

This is the kitchen, where the magic really happens.

Magic?

Taste this, and you'll see!

Aw... wow.

What do you taste?

Sunshine and butter, so light, so fluffy!

Just like clouds, I agree.

This is the bedroom, where the bed fills the room.

What an enormous bed!

It wraps around the corner, too.

I could use a nap...

Honestly, I could too.

May I?

Of course, but first- a joke.

Knock, knock!

Who's there?

Cloud.

Cloud Castle?

Welcome in!

But you're the one who knocked...

The Castle will always knock when you need to unwind.

Let's go! We'll unwind together.

childrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

Grayce Zhu

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.