Poets logo

Climbing back

You are strong, You can survive them

By Tina RosePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Climbing back
Photo by DDDanny D on Unsplash

The wind caresses my locks as if they were bamboo

As it calmly bids me a sweet adieu

Putting me into a daze where I see just you

As if you were a mirage I could not escape

Your assurance, comfort and silhouette used to leave me encased

In your wicked, daunting, baffling world

Where only you could make me feel secure

As the silence fell you would tousle my tresses

Whispering in my ear decadent devotions

But now I see through your façade

Your twisted games that made my heart bleed

That broke me

So I take a hiatus from all things like you

To avoid the heartache that is sure to ensue

And one day I will take my vengeance

that is true!

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Tina Rose

Life Long writer, Reader, tea lover, and Self care advocate.

Just trying to bring a little light and joy into this world.

My Instagram: @tina_rose91.

Follow for my bookish and selfcare posts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.