Poets logo

Click. Click.

This is nothing like the brochure.

By Mark R. CieslakPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Click. Click.
Photo by Ludde Lorentz on Unsplash

If you want the full experience: https://youtu.be/n8sLcvWG1M4

Click, click.

I play with it while thoughts are frantic and my soul is split.

Its heavy but comfortably hurts; my conscience is thick.

I remember other times just like this.

Click, click.

The metal gets heavier and I am sick.

Click and slower, deliberate click.

Is this the one?

Is this it?

Coward.

Stop playing with it.

Click.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Mark R. Cieslak

"Our lives are madness. Trying so hard to make moments, take moments. Nothing but pianos in a storm."

"I hear the singing."

"What singing? You never said..."

"Ah boy, what singing indeed."

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    Oh. OH MY. 😳 this was good

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.