Poets logo

Cleaved

Bound Together Forever

By Julie O'Hara - Author, Poet and Spiritual WarriorPublished about a year ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
1

I recognize your soul in the dark shadows that

Hover, protect and love me at night.

I recognize the feeling of your invisible arms

That cradle me to sleep with such comfort and warmth.

I recognize the calmness, strength and steadfastness

You always brought to my heart when I trembled in fear

From the moment of your transition

Out of your mortal flame

You have stayed with me

Waiting, waiting and waiting

With otherworldly patience

To take my hand and bring me home

When the Divine decides it is my time.

“We will cross River Jordan together.”

You seem to say

A promise you whispered in my ears

So many, many times

That you would love me forever

And stay with me always

Death cannot part us

We will never be separated again.

Cleaved together

As God intended.

- Julie O'Hara

If you like this article, please consider tipping (below) or even becoming a patron. My books can be found on my website www.sacredsloth.net or online at Amazon and Barnes and Nobles under the name of Julie O’Hara Thank you very much and blessings on your journey.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Julie O'Hara - Author, Poet and Spiritual Warrior

Thank you for reading my work. Feel free to contact me with your thoughts or if you want to chat. [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.