Poets logo

Cleaning supplies

Tomorrow's rinse

By CleverWordzPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
5
Cleaning supplies
Photo by engin akyurt on Unsplash

In The eyes Of Janitorial

You pivot Steps forward

If dusty , we Manage

A quantum leap Over brooms

Before Marriage

Soak

The rainforest

From

Your ancestors

Whom projected

For tomorrow

Will only

Marinate these veins

I'd say

Tears

Are Antioxidants

Once sprayed

Becomes

Mystified

Table tops

Are worn

Often

So

Wipe accordingly

Smear

The fog

Away

Your dense face

Do you sparkle?

Yes!

Rinse away

The dirt

Find

It's Gem

You've Inherited

Do not continue

To keep

It

Bottled

For life

Has

Labels

Vacuumed

Into crumbs

That's me

My spirit

Pulled

Through

Its 9/11 debris

Can't you

See it?

No more filth

Where

Cleaning supplies..

surreal poetryperformance poetryinspirationalhow toheartbreakart
5

About the Creator

CleverWordz

I am a writer, graphic designer and artist absorbed into one canvas of life. Hopefully, I can extend my words unto you all with my greatest gratitude we shall all cherish together!!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    I agree with Dharrsheena, this is an awesome poem!

  • This felt extremely liberating to me! Awesome poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.