Poets logo

Circumstance

Fina Poetry

By Stephanie BPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I am not my circumstance.

The dissension of my family is not the dissention in my heart

my heart overflows with concord of love and peace .

The toxicity of my kinships is not the toxicity in my soul

my soul gushes with salubrity of nutricism and purity .

The indigence of my community is not the indigence in my mind

my mind deluges with riches of humility and knowledge .

I am an influence of my circumstance

but I choose how I am influenced .

I am a result of my circumstance

but I choose the result I will be .

I am not prophesied by my circumstance

I am not governed by my circumstance

I am not controlled by my circumstance

I am not my circumstance .

My circumstance is my outcome, not my identity.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.