Poets logo

Christmas Rhymes

A little poem to express my love of this season

By Alexa Forbes-RittePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Winter 2021 at Keele Hall

Christmas is a funny time,

No flowers on bushes grow.

And yet it is a fave of mine

As many people know.

There are no green leaves on trees

Making forests bright,

Silvery branches instead on these

To glisten through the night.

It is a time for family

And huddling under blankets.

For that’s my fave place to be

To lift my Festive Spirits!

The days draw short around us,

Cuddling like an embrace;

Hot chocolate is a simple must

After a snowman race!

I’m sure by now you all can see

Why it’s my favourite time -

I’m also sure you will agree

To celebrate with this rhyme!

listperformance poetrynature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Alexa Forbes-Ritte

I publish poetry and thoughts on here, but I also write longform fiction, by way of both transformative and non-transformative fiction

(Both pictures included on my page were taken by me)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.