Poets logo

Christmas Morning

Tiny Little Feet

By Kenny PennPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
16
Christmas Morning
Photo by Chad Madden on Unsplash

Soft creaking followed,

By thunderous wooden echoes,

Wrapped in woolen socks

HolidayHaikuFamily
16

About the Creator

Kenny Penn

Thanks for reading! I enjoy writing in various genres, my favorites being horror/thriller and dark/epic fantasies. I'll also occasionally drop a poem or two.

For a list of all my work, and to connect with me, go to www.kennypenn.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Mackenzie Davis5 months ago

    Damn I missed this one. What a rich atmosphere! Takes me back to childhood.

  • Rowan Finley 5 months ago

    Beautiful 🤩

  • L.C. Schäfer5 months ago

    I love it!

  • K. Kocheryan5 months ago

    This is so cute! Happy Holidays

  • k eleanor5 months ago

    Aww, I love this! Merry Christmas!!❤❤

  • Awww, this made me smile! Merry Christmas! 🥰🥰🥰

  • Manisha Dhalani5 months ago

    Lovely. Season's Greetings!

  • Lovely Haiku

  • Paul Stewart5 months ago

    Even as someone who doesn't celebrate Christmas, I appreciated the warmth and the sense of anticipation in this poem. Great work, Kenny!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.