Poets logo

Choose to lie

A bitter lie, yet so attached.

By Dante Arrivederci Published 10 months ago 1 min read
Choose to lie
Photo by Saffu on Unsplash

As I swim across this ocean of a single iris blossom,

I set my heart's sail to you.

Aware of the pain, neglect is the remedy i choose.

Aware of the awaiting bloodstain, a lie is my medicine.

Aware of the misery, closed eyes are my allies.

as my body burns, my heart melts through the ashes.

determined to unite, despite the demise, with u.

I look back at my soul, coughing up blood.

I say to myself, ignorance is bliss.

My heart's compass withering away, little by little,

but my heart's mast and sail, ever so steadfast,

strides through the burning corpse of my soul,

refusing to let go of the bitter lie,

that is you.

I look back and realize there's nothing left,

I look forward and see that the bitter lie melted away,

in my burning embers.

heartbreak

About the Creator

Dante Arrivederci

Hi.

Hope you're having a good day.

If not, there's always tomorrow.

i also have a blog - https://dantesaysgoodbye.blogspot.com/

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Dante Arrivederci Written by Dante Arrivederci

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.