Poets logo

Chocolate, Wonderful Chocolate

Dark, milk, and white are on the list of many and it’s a lot.

By Denise E LindquistPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
8
Chocolate, Wonderful Chocolate
Photo by Miriam G on Unsplash

There was a dark chocolate on Monday

A milk chocolate with white chocolate on Tuesday

and a milk chocolate on Wednesday.

~

Then there was frozen hot chocolate on Thursday

on Friday we had a small fudge Sundae

We had some chocolate fudge brownies today.

~

The brownies were made by my grandson this Saturday.

The grandson is visiting until Sunday.

His parents are celebrating their anniversary on this day.

~

They like chocolate too and I can see them spend

a few meals eating chocolate this weekend.

Grandson plans to gain 17 pounds to end

~

his basketball season

because of all the sweets he has eaten on

his weekend with his grandparents Denise and John.

~

Time to stop talking about chocolate

I think I’ve said too much, really a lot

I’m not sure I have enough, I should've bought

much more for Sir Lancelot.

Or should I said the chocolate

monster, Paxton Whoeatsalot!

~~~~~~~~

First published by Mercury Press on medium.com

performance poetryFree VerseFor FunFamily
8

About the Creator

Denise E Lindquist

I am married with 7 children, 27 grands, and 12 great-grandchildren. I am a culture consultant part-time. I write A Poem a Day in February for 8 years now. I wrote 4 - 50,000 word stories in NaNoWriMo. I write on Vocal/Medium weekly.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 months ago

    Now I want chocolateeeeee! 😍😍😍 Loved your poem!

  • “M”2 months ago

    I love chocolate

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.