Poets logo

Chimera

.....

By Harydo NeonPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

I want to talk to you, can't lie

Been avoiding you all this time

Being trying to fight you for so long

Maybe that's where I got it all wrong

Maybe we can come to an agreement

Co-exist in this apartment

You stay on your side while I stay on mine

I guess that's the only way and that's fine

I just need to see a ray of sunshine

A ray that tells me it would be alright

I just need this feeling to go away

But it can't cause I am busy fighting you all day

Crazy how it almost cost me my life

And now I live on the edge and ask why

Waking up and thinking something about to happen

Like cigarettes, I'm addicted to having this inside

So lost that I want to be found

So much flood that I feels like I would soon drown

I used to look in the mirror and see my crown

Now I look and see bruises and it is compound

So I am done fighting you

I'm done hating you

Maybe if I don't pay you so much attention,

You would leave this room and leave it soon

You said we gonna be together until the day we die

Isn't that the slogan, huh?

But I'm digging this in silence and putting both of us in it

And on the tombstone only your name would be written

Wonder why now? Because you cost me so much

And I can't stay in silence anymore

But I wouldn't attack you anymore

Infact, I don't know you anymore

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Harydo Neon

I drain my thoughts through my pen. That's the only way I breathe.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.