Poets logo

Childhood

The memories

By Egle JuozapaitytePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

A little kid, sees her father

Drinking all those bottles

And leaving her alone in the room,

Locking her up where she was afraid to stay

It hurts to remember, but it was my childhood days

Now this kid grow up and understand….

How hard it was to mother to deal with it.

I couldn’t imagine that those happy childhood days

would turn to loneliness and cold in seven years old heart

that kid tried to stay happy, but the mother worried her

How she can do with all of it, with the man that doesn’t care….

I always kept those questions in my head…

If it’s a life you wanted, why you haven’t changed?

Time to time there was those days, when you wasn’t drinking

but this little heart of kid hated you so much…

Hated this life you gave to us….

But the kid grow up and the father passed away,

That idiot who destroyed the family,

But now I understand, why all this happened

because the life isn’t easy, and I should say thank you

because the way I am now it’s all because of this

I know and understand that Afghanistan war was hard for you

It may be left some damage in your brain,

But even it is the case, you shouldn’t done those things

but have you ever asked how both me and mother felt?

Seeing you drunk, when you raised your hand?

Have you ever thought how a little kid would feel?

Seeing her mother beaten up and crying?

But I never really loved you, even though you are my dad

even after your death I still can’t forgive you,

But one big question in my head is always killing me

What if I would show my love, would it help you?

I still remember that time when I run away from home…

I went to my grandfather and felt much safer

But how this could be if you was my father?

But I really hope right now, that you are in better place

And if you have another family you are better to them …

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.