Poets logo

CHILDHOOD CREATIVITY

Poem

By Otatane-oso Andrew aka 2'WYTH #gbeduPoetPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

CHILDHOOD CREATIVITY

My creativity is a child,

Fearless and inquisitive,

Natural and borderless.

I dream wild fantasies

And painfully craft them into reality.

My mind is a cinema screen,

The things I watch in there uncensored

Can Boko the mind of people

If they have the opportunity

To buy my cinema ticket.

This cinema screen I carry everywhere

Is what makes me laugh in public,

Walking on the road or sitting alone

Without a cell-screen clutched in-between my hands.

It makes me laugh and laugh and laugh,

Sometimes people think I'm mad, but it's fine;

They own their thoughts, they can wheel it anyhow,

While I entertain myself first

Before I flesh it out for humanity

To have a taste of my insanity.

Dear Parents and Guardians,

The creativity of a child is pure and crude

With a percentage close to hundred.

Don't reduce with your adult ignorance;

Groom it and watch it bloom bountifully.

Don't kill the genius in a child

With your adult wahala such as:

"Stop that!" "Don't say that!"

"If you try that, I'll kill you!"

"Don't do that!" "It's not for kids!"

"Behave yourself!" "Evil child!"

#2WYTH #gbeduPoet

childrens poetry
1

About the Creator

Otatane-oso Andrew aka 2'WYTH #gbeduPoet

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.