Poets logo

Cheese Toast

A simple snack, a childhood delight.

By TwylaPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
1

In my great grandma's kitchen, memories abound,

As she lovingly makes me cheese toast, my favorite sound.

The butter sizzles, the cheese melts just right,

A simple snack, a childhood delight.

Her hands seasoned with love and care,

Creating a dish beyond compare.

The smell wafts through the air, oh so sweet,

A treat made with tradition, a family feat.

I'll always cherish these moments, so pure,

Great grandma's cheese toast, forever secure.

Sonnet
1

About the Creator

Twyla

Creative Writer | Currently writing my debut novel | Single mom of one handsome son | Full-time employee | Full-time college student | Love writing horror and fantasy | I write for myself and share with you guys! Hope you enjoy it. 🖤

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 months ago

    Mmmm, I can almost smell it and taste it! Loved your yummy poem!

  • Andrea Corwin 2 months ago

    Yes! Wonderful - my mom made "open-faced" grilled cheese - a piece of bread with cheese and bacon, under the broiler in the oven - sort of like your cheese toast, YUM!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.