Poets logo

Cheese on a Cracker

A Snack Poem

By Rebecca PattonPublished about a month ago 1 min read
5
Cheese on a Cracker
Photo by Anshu A on Unsplash

Cheese on a cracker,

It is a simple snack,

But what do I care?

You slice up some cheese,

Any kind you like,

Though I prefer cheddar.

You put the cheese on the cracker,

Any kind you like,

Though I use a good ole’ saltine.

Do that three more times,

Put them in the microwave,

And 15 seconds later you got a snack!

Cheese on a cracker,

It is a simple snack,

But it is cheesy and salty,

What more can I want?

For FunFree Verse
5

About the Creator

Rebecca Patton

Ever since I discovered Roald Dahl, I wanted to be an author who would delight and move her readers through her stories and characters. I have also written my debut novel, "Of Demons and Deception."

IG: https://www.instagram.com/rspatton10/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Allwyn Roman Waghela23 days ago

    Cheese with crackers is honestly an icing on the cake

  • Sandra Tena Coleabout a month ago

    Cute and yummy!!! I love cheese on crackers too ❣️

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a month ago

    I love cheese and crackers!!! I love Gouda on just about any kind of cracker.

  • Lamar Wigginsabout a month ago

    Sounds delicious! I love townhouse crackers. My have to try the microwave method. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.