Poets logo

Cheaters, you’re not of the hook

Limerick poem

By Diani AlvarengaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Sona Manoukian Art

A woman gives her cheating husband a chance,

Pretending she’s over it and together they dance

The reality is that she is taking his money,

In her mind she’s thinking he’s a dummy

She can’t wait to meet new men in France

artsocial commentary
2

About the Creator

Diani Alvarenga

“I write to give myself strength. I write to be the characters that I am not. I write to explore all the things I'm afraid of.”

Note: feel free to leave tips if you liked my stories! Would be greatly appreciated!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Very nicely done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.