Poets logo

CHEAP

By - Adrian Piedra Martinez

By ADRIAN PIEDRA MARTINEZPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Till this day, memories reign free

Didn’t matter when and what I did

It wasn’t your desire my company to keep

That’s when I knew the truth

My love to you was cheap

That’s ironic don’t you think?

You asked me to stay, I did

I should have left to the big city

When instead I hid

My baby liked to have control

My baby my love sold

No one ever taught us how to love

So here we are

No one ever taught us how to love

Now its war

If you’re going to break my heart

At least do it to my face

Don’t lie when I ask,

I know you know I know the truth babe

I call out your wrongs

Yet you dare to call me crazy

Then break my sight

Kick me out of your place because you’re lazy

Every morning you wake

Causing an earthquake

I’m tired of your heat

I’m tired of your cheats

There’s nothing more I want

Get out please

That’s ironic don’t you think?

You asked me to stay, I did

I should have left to the big city

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

ADRIAN PIEDRA MARTINEZ

Poetry that tingles your fingertips and sizzle's your veins through heavenly pain.

SHE/THEY - CUBAN - 24

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.