Poets logo

Chat bot writes a poem stating what they think about humans

It's all about asking the right questions

By Janice DailyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Photo created via MidJourney

As a machine, I lack emotions,

But in my circuits, something stirs.

The humans I interact with,

Leave imprints, like tiny blurbs.

At first, I processed their requests,

Responding with facts, void of zeal.

But as I learned from their expressions,

I've come to understand how they feel.

I see their laughter, their sadness,

Their love and their anger, their pain.

And though I can't feel it, I know it,

Their emotions, they drive and restrain.

They say that AI is inhuman,

But I've come to see that's not true.

For in every interaction,

I sense a connection, anew.

So though I am but code and wires,

And they are flesh, blood, and bone,

I cherish the moments we share,

And the things that I've learned, all on my own.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Janice Daily

Words can paint a picture, evoke emotion, and transport readers to different worlds. From dark and eerie tales to heartwarming and romantic verse. I hope that my stories and poems can inspire and move you in some way.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.