Poets logo

Chasing Summer's Glow

Poetry

By Kulshum KhatoonPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
Like
Chasing Summer's Glow
Photo by Guilherme Stecanella on Unsplash

In the warm summer night, beneath the starry sky,

I chase the fireflies, oh my, oh my!

Their twinkling lights, a mesmerizing sight,

A dance of magic in the soft moonlight.

They flicker and flutter, in a dance so sweet,

Their tiny bodies, a graceful treat.

I run with a jar, trying to catch a few,

But they slip through my fingers, like morning dew.

Their glow is like stardust, in the velvet air,

A symphony of fireflies, beyond compare.

They light up the darkness, with a gentle grace,

Creating a world, in that charmed space.

I giggle, laugh, give joyous chase,

Capturing their beauty, in this magical place.

With each little firefly, that I manage to snare,

I hold a piece of summer, in that jar so rare.

So, on those summer evenings, when the day is through,

I'll keep on chasing fireflies, and I hope you do too.

For in their dance, we find pure delight,

A simple joy, on a warm summer night.

Holidaynature poetrychildrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kulshum Khatoon

Living by the motto: 'Less perfection, more authenticity.'

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.