Poets logo

CHARACTER

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
2
CHARACTER
Photo by Oxana Melis on Unsplash

Character Is so Important

Bun them ones who are Informant

Quiet ones man they don’t play

Find a way not stress away

Head Is shaped just like a serpent

Face Is taped just like a vermin

Cannot say I’m lying hey

Find a day look up & pray

First of all I’d like to mention

Hide your face don’t seek attention

Every day’s a blessing no?

All the praises I will show

So you know there Is no tension

After school I had detention

Don’t believe what they say

Stress relief will help you hey

Character I see & read too

Grab a book I’ll show the page two

Do not worry not page three

Can’t be silly you’re a three

Jokes aside I’m being honest

Now’s my time to step be flawless

In your head I’m rent free

Full of bread can’t you see

Smiling Is the best way

Just a second press play

Know It works you should try It

You can have a better day

Can’t believe I’m always rhyming

What I hear you’re always whining

That’s the way you live your life?

Best prepare for Afterlife

Found the sun you see I’m shining

Lost a lot In life not whining

Had to come back stronger no?

With my smile you hate that know?

Now I’m focused Hocus Pocus

Show me witch way need a locust

For my pet I like my green

Playing Ludo eyes on green (lol)

Play no games you ain’t no EA

Favourite game was GTA

Man those days were pretty sick

Might aswell just call In sick

Within yourself you need to find It

You a clown? Or else define It

Let’s be real don’t take the mick

Take my smile It’s pretty sick

As a human I’m just telling

Like a magnet I’m repelling

Like my circle to be closed

It’s not open like who knows

Working hard you know I’m getting

Confidence It shows you’re sweating

Please don’t take all your clothes

Off I’ll make a better toast

With my bread I do a lot so

You’re a crumb I’ll add chorizo

Charities I’ve patterned that

With my deeds I’m coming back

If you see me with Calypso

That’s a drink I hope you know so

Otherwise you’re just a mat

Add the door I’ll get my hat

performance poetryart
2

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.