Poets logo

Chapter 2

Abandoned & forward

By Charlotte Emma CePublished 4 years ago 2 min read
12

chapter 2

Is this a next chapter or just one long take

I try & think it easier to myself look back .

How my life at boarding school played out ,

Was also a mystery , well completely to me.

As again I just didn’t feel the daily plan.

Girls were all put together, in class, dining & sleeping.

I never got homesick, I just excepted my circumstances.

We were all very different, from class to companionship.

My mother wrote to me

We had a green velvet board & if you had a letter it was pinned to that.

I saw my friend s cry & feel pain for there families & yes I was good with my hugs, we all dealt with the alone survival naturally differently.

My first term , I didn’t see my parents for six weeks.

That now seems forever, my mother seemed more irritated by my hair in plaits than me !

Ofcourse not true but, something I remember being strange after not seeing me for so long.

How do I explain my feelings from there ? Somewhere I feel I didn’t have any.

Or, I did , but just had to be .

Where else was I going to be?

The only t as an adult I can express is I just didn’t feel somewhere or look for anything.

Time & emotionally I stopped, I did a lot of stuff for attention,

My class mates were in awe of my daring approach.

I know for certain I wasn’t showing off , I just was playing out me& I felt safe to do that,

I also didn’t care if the outcome.

I again was not solid.

I was vunrable, but challenging two halves that nobody really wanted to engage with me & equally I didn’t like me either.

When the holidays came.

I returned home & no one wanted to know me.

They had all continued their lives & moved on.

I again detached as I felt again, a different way about not feeling part of anything

sad poetry
12

About the Creator

Charlotte Emma Ce

A new a few & the the unforgiving ivory tower

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.