Poets logo

Changing the World

One person at a Time

By Teresa BarnesPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

“Changing the World one person at a Time”

My place in the world is similar to a leaf on a tree

Swaying back and forth which is the normality

We are caught in the lack of change in our society

Like working Bees, we all have our daily task

I have my position and I wear a mask

Like a caterpillar trapped in its cocoon not tapping into my true potential

It is time to take off my mask and just be who I am

Change begins with me to help find solutions for the issues in our society

One person at a time can help change the world

Even though I’m a grown woman but inside is a nervous, shy girl

Poverty, pollution, high crime and inflation

Issues of our world seems to be escalating

But I know change must begin with me

Even if it’s providing clothes and feeding the hungry in the community

Someone else solution may be different from mine

Maybe they can help dispose of some of this high crime

No matter what our position is we all play a role

In order to change the world our mind must be made whole

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.