Poets logo

CHANGE THE GEAR

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
3
CHANGE THE GEAR
Photo by Hidde van Esch on Unsplash

Don’t forget why we’re here

End of times Is getting near

Seek forgiveness God’s our witness….

Yeah I’m Vocal can you hear?

Writing rhymes don’t Interfere

You can see I’m In to fear

That’s my business full of stiffness….

Had to go & change the gear

On this road I’m driving through

You can see the sky Is blue

But I’m praying & I’m slaying….

To the One who has the clue

Yeah got stuck just like a glue

Found a way to undo

Know ain’t playing & I’m slaying….

Giving dawah with the crew

Thrive to be the best of those

Keep repenting no one knows

Feeling guilty? How It goes

That’s your heart when It glows

They made fun…. Of my nose

Was the one…. With the pose

Mental strength yeah It shows

Became a flower cos I rose

For the journey finding peace

Had to find the missing piece

It was full of stop & start….

So you know It’s not on lease

Miss them times with my niece

Love I gave yeah Increased

That just shows how my heart….

Every time It gets released

Day by day I’m getting stronger

Cos I’m right I can’t be wronger

Giving money out like Wonga

To the poor like Santas helper

In the end man I was raised

By my mum I give her praise

Gone too soon I miss those days

In’Sha’Allah as always

Don’t forget why we’re here

End of times Is getting near

Seek forgiveness God’s our witness….

Yeah I’m Vocal can you hear?

Writing rhymes don’t Interfere

You can see I’m In to fear

That’s my business full of stiffness….

Had to go & change the gear

surreal poetryinspirationalGratitudefact or fictionart
3

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 3 months ago

    "But my mum, I give her praise" Beautiful

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.