Poets logo

Challenge Excepted

Now starring a disgruntled fiction writer.

By Addison HornerPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4
Challenge Excepted
Photo by Birmingham Museums Trust on Unsplash

If you expect me to take part in this war,

To pillory phrases in poetic form,

You must understand –

(wait, the prize is two grand?)

– I'm writing one now, say no more.

inspirational
4

About the Creator

Addison Horner

I love fantasy epics, action thrillers, and those blurbs about farmers on boxes of organic mac and cheese. MARROW AND SOUL (YA fantasy) available February 5, 2024.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Ahna Lewisabout a year ago

    Haha, this made me laugh! Loved the ending!

  • Loryne Andaweyabout a year ago

    If I wasn't at work I would have scream-laughed. This is a good one! :))))

  • Christina Hunterabout a year ago

    I have to agree with you though I like what you did there! These challenges lately aren't doing much for my creative drive...

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.