Poets logo

Chakra Stone Connections

My Yoga Practice

By Abby Kay MendoncaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
5
Chakra Stone Connections
Photo by Susanna Marsiglia on Unsplash

Purple mat below my feet

Rosy blocks to my right

Cornflower blue cloth

Touches my peachy skin

A rainbow blanket for warmth

-

Lights off

Black

-

Colors dance behind my eyelids

I inhale white light

I exhale grey fog

-

Against the purple mat

I sink into a green Earth

Garnet acts as a cradle of humankind

I am disciplined

My root chakra glows deepening red

-

The light travels

Into my lumbar spine

Carnelian hues bounce off my bones

I am balanced

My sacral chakra glows a vital orange

-

My core anticipates the light

It almost alters my breath

Bright citrine reflects sun in me

I accept myself unconditionally

My solar plexus glows undeniably yellow

-

My heart and breath are in sync

As the light consumes its beat

Peridot on a chain over my heart

All love resides within me

My heart glows surrendering to green

-

A swallow escapes my throat

Along with it black sounds dissipate

Aragonite conducts words like blue lightning

I speak my truth

My throat chakra glows brilliantly blue

-

My racing mind is not enough

To keep me from seeing clearly

Amethyst crystals pierce my false reality

I am wise

My third eye glows purely purple

-

An all encompassing light

Touches my golden blonde hair

Clear quartz amplifies the luminosity

I am divinely guided

My crown chakra glows cosmically violet

-

I inhale white light

I exhale no more gray fog

nature poetry
5

About the Creator

Abby Kay Mendonca

Here to share my voice. I write about the overstated and underappreciated. Also, I love cats.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • R. J. Raniabout a year ago

    Stunning! I thorough enjoyed the journey you describe here and felt my breath aligning too. Thank you for this respite from the busyness 🤗🥰

  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    That sounds like a cleansing practice. Well explained.

  • Jacob Shermanabout a year ago

    If everyone practiced some kind of yoga — and I mean truly practiced — we would have so much less conflict abound. This here provides a lovely illustration of one bright practitioner's interpretation. Listen up, folks!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.