Poets logo

"CHACHI"

"THE CUTE GUARDIAN FUR BABY"

By Vicki Lawana Trusselli Published 2 months ago 1 min read
8
PHOTOS & VIDEO BY AUTHOR

Chachi is the guardian of the gate of my adobe. I included photos in the short video of Chachi and my oldest granddaughter, Abri, when she was younger. We love this little ‘fella’.

THIS IS A LIGHTHEARTED VIDEO THAT ACCOMPANIES MY PROSE IN VOCAL. I WATCHED THE NEWS AND WORLD EVENTS. MY THOUGHTS WERE ABOUT PEACE AND LOVE AND CHACHI TO UNWIND FROM THE GRITTY NEWS OF DOOM AND GLOOM.

The guardian fur baby, Chachi

The chihuahua cutie

The little boy is so full of love,

Of the day

I must say

He wags his tail,

When he smells my chicken

My food or any food

But for his good

I only gave him chicken.

We walk outside to

The sidewalk

As we talk

And he is so true

To lick and to wag his tail,

Looking at me with his, big eyes

And yes, we have ties

To our hearts

As we look at Chachi the fur baby

Of the day

The night

The chihuahua cutie

The little boy is 13 years old and

Still happy to smile or look and

Be so sweet,

But his bark is so heavy and

A little snore I hear as he sleeps in

My room.

The fur baby,

Of today

So cute

So sweet

He wants a treat.

I smile,

Say, “Oh no, later, in a while.”

He looks at me,

“Please my other mom

Treat

For the sweet

Chachi”

Written by

Vicki Lawana Trusselli

March 6, 2024

I want to share Chachi with you.

Stream of ConsciousnessMental HealthinspirationalFree VerseFor FunFamilyart
8

About the Creator

Vicki Lawana Trusselli

I worked for the music and film industry in Los Angeles, California and Austin, Texas. I studied nursing, journalism, art, film, and computers in college. I am an empath, Virgo; Leo moon rising, born on the cusp of Libra. Peace Out!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer2 months ago

    Thank you for sharing him, he's very sweet!

  • Awww, Chachi is sooo adorable! Loved your poem!

  • Abri is so beautiful and Chachi is a darling! Chachi reminds me of Missy, the dog we had when I was a child. She was a bit bigger but the exact same color and sweet face. Lovely memories sent to my from your writing.

  • Chachi is a cutie!!! I live Chihuahuas. When I see those big sad eyes it makes me just want to love them and make it all better!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.