Poets logo

CERTAIN THINGS

by Anitram

By Martina NatashaPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
8
CERTAIN THINGS
Photo by Diego PH on Unsplash

There are certain things

That I never imagined

There are certain things

I never knew I could survive

Certain things

That I knew I won't recover from

But those certain things

Made me stronger

Made me hate

Till I chose to love

Made me sad

Till I valued happiness

Made me Die

But hopefully I resurrected

There are certain things that break us

To remake us into something greater

Those certain things don't define us

But rather redefine our outlook

Those certain things

Might not be pleasant

Might not be the prettiest to share

But they give us a choice

A choice to drown

Or learn to swim

There are certain things

That happen

And we learn to live again

-Anitram 😜

surreal poetryslam poetrysad poetryinspirational
8

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Nelson Ndubi8 months ago

    Such a lovely poem

  • Darkos8 months ago

    Powerful poem ! much Love to You !

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.