Poets logo

Celestial Waltz

This is the last one I promise...

By Anna Published 2 months ago 1 min read
12
Celestial Waltz
Photo by Vino Li on Unsplash

Ethereal event that everyone knows,

Covering the star our moon overgrows.

Lights are gone in the crystal clear sky,

Infinite darkness reaching up high,

Power of the moment, spectacle for the eye.

Sun and Moon unite, now they become one,

Evening we waited for has finally begun.

Thanks for reading! If you enjoyed this poem, please let me know by leaving a tip, a like and a comment! Subscribe and check out more poems of mine if you'd like! Any support is appreciated!

You might like these as well:

inspirationalnature poetryAcrostic
12

About the Creator

Anna

I love writing poems and stories so I decided to turn my talent into money to help out my family a bit. Please subscribe and tip or pledge if you enjoy my work. Any support is appreciated!🫶

You can buy me a coffee HERE😊

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • The Writer about a month ago

    learnt alot from this

  • Esala Gunathilakeabout a month ago

    This is a very lovely Acrostic poem from you! Loved it. I request you to read my poem named "The all heart derelict" So , good bye!

  • This was absolute gorgeous! Loved your Acrostic!

  • “M”2 months ago

    Great as usual 🫶🏻

  • John Cox2 months ago

    I loved this poem, Anna. Really great take on the Eclipse Acrostic challenge. It's my favorite so far!

  • Colleen Walters2 months ago

    Great job! Love this ❤️

  • Beautiful! this >> "Sun and Moon unite, now they become one" 💖💖💖

  • Joe Patterson2 months ago

    Nice one.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.