Poets logo

Celestial lights

So small we are.

By JBazPublished about a year ago 1 min read
12
Celestial lights
Photo by Vincent Chin on Unsplash

We gaze in wonder,

Distant lights, pierce dark blue night.

Is there life beyond?

Thank you for reading My Haiku.

The celestial lights have always captured my imagination.

Jason

inspirationalsurreal poetry
12

About the Creator

JBaz

I have enjoyed writing for most of my life, never professionally.

I wish to now share my stories with others, lets see where it goes.

Born and raised on the Canadian Prairies, I currently reside on the West Coast. I call both places home.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer2 months ago

    Had to dig back into some old ones as I'm UTD with all your more recent ones! Very glad I stumbled on this one 🙌

  • KJ Aartilaabout a year ago

    Excellent! I love gazing at the stars - and beautiful front image! :)

  • Emily Marie Concannonabout a year ago

    Lovely Jason! I just subscribed I love this!!

  • Emily Dickersonabout a year ago

    This is lovely!

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    Love the visual created by these words 💙

  • Jess Boyesabout a year ago

    Beautiful! Really nice 😊

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Brilliant & beautiful!!!💕😊💖

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    I loved this! You used the title and subtitle well, great work :) Makes me want to stargaze now.

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    I like this one a lot

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.