Poets logo

Celestial Companions

- Stardust Reveries

By Dawnxisoul393artPublished 3 days ago 3 min read

I still recall the starry nights

on the beach

When as a child

I'd revel in summer's sweet reach

The cool evening air, a gentle caress

As I'd gaze up above

my heart filled with gladness

The dense, twinkling stars

a celestial display

Their names etched in my mind,

from night after day

They were more than mere

balls of gas, far away

They were my good friends

companions to play

I'd lie on the rocks

looking up to the sky

Imagining the stars winking

smiling, and sighing

Though the rocks stood still

the stars seemed to dance

As if they were beckoning me

to join in their trance

The waves, they would sway

their rhythm so soothing

Gently lulling me

my eyelids soon moving

I'd drift off to sleep

cocooned in their embrace

As if I were a child, back

in my mother's safe place

Those summer nights

they hold a special place

Etched in my memory

a cherished grace

The stars, my silent companions

ever so true

Igniting a wonder

that still shines through

For in those moments

beneath the vast canopy

I felt a connection, a kinship

so deep and free

The rocks, the waves

the stars up above

All conspiring to fill

my young heart with love

I'd imagine the stars

were winking at me

Sharing secrets

their light dancing merrily

As if they were old friends

come to play

Guiding me gently

through the night's sway

The clouds would drift by

obscuring their light

But I knew they were there

shining through the night

A constant presence

a reassuring glow

That no matter what

they would always show

When the waves lulled me

to sleep's sweet rest

I'd find solace and peace

in their gentle caress

Wrapped in their embrace

like a child in a dream

I'd feel safe and content

in that moment serene

Now, as I look back

on those starry-eyed days

I'm filled with a sense of wonder

a heart ablaze

For the stars, they are

more than just celestial light

They are the keepers of memories

shining ever so bright

Each twinkling orb

a reminder of times past

When the world was simpler

and my dreams would last

The rocks, the waves

the stars in the sky

They were my companions

my friends, till the end of time

Tthough the years have passed

and I've grown and changed

The magic of those nights

it has never been estranged

For the stars, they still shine

their light ever true

Guiding me forward

reminding me of who I once knew

I'll continue to gaze

at the starry expanse

Remembering the child

who once danced in their trance

For the stardust memories

they will never fade

They are the threads

that keep my spirit unswayed

The rocks may be still

the waves may ebb and flow

But the stars, they will always

be my constant, my glow

A reminder of the wonder

the joy, and the love

That filled those summer nights

beneath the sky above

Postscript:

The starry sky in the early summer night brought us back to the carefree days of childhood, when the starry sky on the beach had a special and almost magical temptation. We are immersed in the surprise and tranquility of those lost summer nights, and we have rediscovered the simple happiness that once filled our hearts. The stars, once regarded as faithful partners, are now the eternal guardians of our most precious memories. They dance in the night sky, symbolizing the passage of time and reminding us that the magic of childhood will not disappear. The memory of stardust haunting our hearts is not only a remnant of the past, but also a clue to keep our spirit rooted and our sense of surprise alive. We have opened the door to the source of nostalgia and filled our souls with miracles and magic.

Free Verse

About the Creator

Dawnxisoul393art

Couple from HK. Dr. Daniel Lam has got his degrees in Anglia Ruskin University, Cambridge(ARU has its origins in the Cambridge School of Art, which was opened in 1858 by John Ruskin), Doris Lam has graduated from GFAA with MFA degree.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

  • Rick Henry Christopher 2 days ago

    This is so beautiful, rhythmic, and creative. I love how the rhyme scheme creates a natural flow. Outstanding work. I have subscribed and I look forward to reading more from you!!!

  • shanmuga priya2 days ago

    As I read the lines ,I felt like a journey through cosmos .

  • Mesmerizing, and beautiful!

  • Cyrus2 days ago

    Love the rhyme scheme and imagery!

  • I love reading igniting my imaginations about the cosmos

  • I enjoyed reading this, everything captured in one piece, good work

  • Sherif Saad3 days ago

    This is amazing!

Dawnxisoul393artWritten by Dawnxisoul393art

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.