Poets logo

CATARACTS

Removing the blindfolds

By Jiki_FavePublished 5 days ago 1 min read
CATARACTS
Photo by Tony Rojas on Unsplash

No!!!!!!

I wanna leave but I can't.

I'm not really sure it's can't or don't.

it tears me down every minute I exist.

I sometimes get tired of everything.

Like I could be a princess waiting for my

knight in shining armor to come save me.

When it appears, it's an angel.

But a demon in absence yet present.

An essence that causes me defects.

I hold on fast when we go on high rides.

The moment he drops me, it's nightmares.

To probably the world, it's a norm.

A savage excuse for a slaver solace.

if you do not see my woes,

I'd better put you out of your misery.

I have decided and decided have I.

My freedom will I buy from me alone.

I gave you too much credit.

When you do not even possess;

The death to which I hold life.

You're no longer going to hide.

You heard me! You hide.

You're a coward and a hypocrite.

You don't fight head on.

Your interactions are abstract squares of fair.

Through this, you thus possess;

An abstract weapon of fear.

A weapon that won't win you a victory.

A slumber that only helps you in hypnotics.

An unreliable friend; you have made.

But remember,

For every captive, there is an El-dorado.

That which has its own bane.

A position that guarantees freedom.

Behold! The light at the end of the chasm.

You're not even an abyss.

But you like representations.

For this, I humor you.

Your projector; I lose its image.

I've come to terms.

Those which suffer me no mystery.

A place of truth and comfort.

For once I was blind, Now I see.

Stream of Consciousness

About the Creator

Jiki_Fave

I'm the cauldron and my words are the herbs. My thoughts being the furnace on which my potions are refined. Journey with me as I continually refine elixirs to help you cultivate.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • stephen OWOADE4 days ago

    That's amazing 👏

  • Manisha Dhalani4 days ago

    Wow, amazing writing. Loved how you took this topic and displayed all those emotions through your written work.

  • T. Licht4 days ago

    👌

  • Sweileh 8885 days ago

    Thank you for the interesting and delicious content. Follow my story now.

Jiki_FaveWritten by Jiki_Fave

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.