Poets logo

Castles In Air

A reverse Poem

By simplicityPublished 3 months ago Updated 3 months ago 1 min read
2

Just a doltish character
Never believe
In me
Expert level just a far off dream
As I sweep and clean for the sweepers and cleaners
Are there even rungs?!
What does passion prove?!
My attitude
A corner of me knows, in its deepest inner place
The skies the limit from my vantage point
Bottoms up
Before another grueling day and after building castles in air each night
It too shall pass
Like life

*after reading the last line read the lines in reverse



Sent from my Galaxy

Free VerseElegy
2

About the Creator

simplicity

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 3 months ago

    Awesome!

  • Test3 months ago

    That was some fantastic writing!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.