Poets logo

Carve

A Poem

By Jessica SnowPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

Carve into me delicately,

Dragging danger across my skin;

The frosty, cold blade leaves an icy, red trail

Freezing my nerves in place.

Chip away at my exterior

And expose my twisted secrets;

My inner demon thirsts and begs

For to you be between my legs,

To be revealed under your blade.

Carve your initials into me

And watch me writhe in heat.

Look at your baby girl, now...

Watch how I dance beneath the pain.

Am I interesting to you?

Does it worry you that you could knick me

And carve a bit too deeply?

Am I exciting to you?

Carve into me, oh, touch me,

Expose my dirty existence with each slice,

Each graze, each stroke of your blade.

See now why I taste so sweet?

I fantasize about your touch,

You're why I crave this blood so much.

Carve into me, reshape my desires;

Seal my wounds with your metallic touch.

Oh, play with me, your twisted doll,

Until the metal turns purely to rust.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jessica Snow

Instagram | Facebook | DeviantARTI don't accept gifts larger than $5.00, Thank you!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.