Poets logo

Carry Flowers

Constantly

By David HallowellPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Shall I gather flowers constantly and lay them at your feet... so as to protect you from any stone that my cause you to stumble... How much more so that I carry you on wings of love, far above the sorrows of this world...

Shall I beg the sun to stand still in the sky... so that your beauty should shine forever... Nay, not for a moment does the sun need to stand still... for your beauty pierces even my darkest hour...

Silver and gold pay tribute to you... for your presence is more valuable, than each breath that I take...

If I could but carry you to my secret place and keep you all to myself... that would be enough for me!... but how could I deny the world of such beauty... but I shall carry you off to that secret place in my heart... and there you shall reside... even for as long, as I shall live...

-Stands with a Roar-

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

David Hallowell

Stands with a Roar ( as in thunder) As his native American name suggests; he speaks with thunder, in essence he has a message for all to hear. The messages is set forth in poetic style, like flashes on enlightenment for all to hear.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.