Poets logo

Carnage

A Group of Poets came together🌹

By LenrocTheDirector Published 2 years ago • 1 min read
Like

Long Island, sugar honey iced tea, I think about it every day, the memories won’t fade from me. I take a sip and another sip just to see if I’m mentally unstable like yo….

I find myself at this point way too often. Each sip continues to remind me of the past times….. I’m stuck

I’m stuck thinking that I can write my wrongs knowing damn well I can’t be forgiven for things in past and writing just leaves me stuck

I always find myself at a point where I disagree with my actions, and sometimes I regret my decisions

Overtime I grew that the mindset to have is I can regret them decisions because the what’s done is done

-The RoseRoom 🌹

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

LenrocTheDirector

I am the soul of this body✨,

FMOT: _Lenroc22

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.