Poets logo

"CARICATURE OF LIFE"

"AS THE WORLD SPINS"

By Vicki Lawana Trusselli Published 4 months ago 1 min read
4
PHOTO/ART BY VICKI TRUSSELLI

Not sure what to say,

So, I will say what I want to say to

express today.

I lament a caricature of life.

People love.

People hate.

People are afraid.

People are always that way.

There is a human reaction,

to work and play.

Our words speak action,

the actions of our souls,

as we ask,

"Are we forever,

a ball of energy,

to think in a term, we call clever?"

I look at me.

I look at you.

Are you me?

Am I you?

To look into your soul,

how young or how old?

It is your soul,

of the global universe.

Of course, we know there are

old souls

and new souls,

as we look at the globe,

spin around the sun,

spin around the moon,

for billions of years,

through many tears,

and laughter and joy.

We know we live as a

ball of energy floating through the universe,

as the sun twirls around the globe,

and the stars shine brightly,

as we grow old.

Are you me,

Am I you,

an old soul,

a new soul

a ball of energy,

of you,

of me?

So, I sit here,

and it's now clear,

we live until next year,

2025,

if we are still alive in 2025,

after the end of 2024.

Freedom for all

must win,

as we all spin around the globe,

as we grow old.

Am I you?

Are you me?

We are one of two,

of many.

TO ALL MY RELATIONS.

Written by

VICKI LAWANA TRUSSELLI

JANUARY 6, 2024

Stream of ConsciousnessProseinspirationalFree Verse
4

About the Creator

Vicki Lawana Trusselli

I worked for the music and film industry in Los Angeles, California and Austin, Texas. I studied nursing, journalism, art, film, and computers in college. I am an empath, Virgo; Leo moon rising, born on the cusp of Libra. Peace Out!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    Thid was so profound and thought provoking! Loved your poemA

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.